V8 Thunder Cars Official testing

V8 Thunder Cars finally breaks the long Swedish winter with official testing at Gelleråsen, Karlskoga on Monday, April 13th. There will be 16 cars at track for hard testing. Lets see what they have to offer.

There are no official update of which teams/drivers that actually will participate on Mondays testing when I write this.

I had made some own notes and guessing about 2015 drivers/teams below. Pls. note that this is unofficial and will be updated later. Eric Stillman and Linda Johansson is noted with R = rookie.

Last year Swedish V8 Thunder Cars champion, Jens Edman, will not race in 2015 season. The same goes to 2014 runner-up Kim Andersson.


Car# Manufact. Driver Nation. YOB Team
4 Chevrolet Camaro Hampus Lindkvist SWE 1988 Memphis Racing
6 Ford Mustang Andreas Ahlberg SWE 1990 Micke Kågered Racing
10 Chevrolet Camaro Stefan Pettersson SWE 1957 Steber Racing
13 Chevrolet Camaro Toni Persic SWE 1970 Team Trysil
19 Chevrolet Camaro Eric Stillman (R) SWE 1994 Bryntesson Motorsport
32 Chevrolet Camaro Christian Axelsson SWE 1989 Team Norrlandsgjuteriet Racing
51 Chevrolet Camaro Linda Johansson (R) SWE 1989
66 Chevrolet Camaro Joakim Ahlberg SWE 1987 BDS Vi Tar Hand Om Bilen
76 Chevrolet Camaro Borgar Hansli SWE 1976 Hansli Racing
77 Chevrolet Camaro Alexander Graff SWE 1987 Memphis Racing
78 Chevrolet Camaro Jonas Fors SWE 1993 Memphis Racing
83 Chevrolet Camaro Patric Sundel SWE 1973 Bryntesson Motorsport
86 Chevrolet Camaro Fredric Magnusson SWE Memphis Racing
96 Chevrolet Camaro Marcus Palnér SWE 1990 Palnér & Co
98 Chevrolet Camaro Stein Frederic Akre NOR 1992 Team Trysil
? ? ? ? ? ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.